News Go

News & articles

ECPA Announces the Finalists for the 18th Annual CHRISTY AWARDS™

These talented storytellers, representing the curation and investment of 12 different publishers, passed a rigorous process to get to this point. We congratulate them and look forward to the announcement of the winners in each category at The Christy Award™ gala on November 8.

Today, the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association (ECPA) has announced the finalists for the 18th annual CHRISTY AWARDS™. Winners will be announced at the awards gala, taking place on November 8 at Lipscomb University in Nashville TN, which will be hosted by Best-Selling Christian Authors Karen Kingsbury, Andrew Peterson and Chris Fabry. The Christy Award™ exists to celebrate excellence in the art of Christian Fiction and honor the power of story.

“As the new caretakers and curators for The Christy Award™, we are thrilled with the list of 27 finalists in the nine Christian fiction categories,” said Stan Jantz, Executive Director of ECPA.

The Christy Awards™ will be presented in these categories: General, Contemporary Romance, Historical Romance, Historical, Mystery/Suspense/Thriller, Visionary, First Novel, Young Adult and Short Form.

The nominees are:

Contemporary Romance:

Her One and Only, Becky Wade (Bethany House/Baker Publishing Group)

The Red Door Inn, Liz Johnson (Revell/Baker Publishing Group)

Rescue Me, Susan May Warren (Revell/Baker Publishing Group)

First Novel:

Counted with the Stars, Connilyn Cossette (Bethany House/Baker Publishing Group)

Like a River from Its Course, Kelli Stuart (Kregel Publications)

Stars in the Grass, Ann Marie Stewart (Barbour Publishing)

General Fiction:

Long Way Gone, Charles Martin (Thomas Nelson)

The Promise of Jesse Woods, Chris Fabry (Tyndale House Publishers)

The Undoing of Saint Silvanus,…

Read the full article from the Source…

Back to Top